İTÜ Industrial Design Department has collaborations with a wide array of prestigious design schools and institutions as part of “Erasmus+ Student Mobility” program and with individual bilateral agreements. Application procedures and all other operations are carried out by “ITU European Union Center Erasmus Office” for “Erasmus+ Student Mobility”, “Erasmus+ Traineeship Mobility”, “Staff Training Mobility”, and “Staff Teaching Mobility” programs. So incoming and outgoing students and staff are recommended to follow its website on a regular basis.

Partners in “Erasmus+ Student Mobility” Program

(in alphabetical order according to name of country):
HOWEST: University College West Flanders (Belgium)
Aalto University (Finland)
L'Ecole de Design Nantes Atlantique (France)
Universitat Kassel (Germany)
Staatliche Hochschule für Gestaltung Karlsruhe (Germany)
Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig (Germany)
Hochschule für Gestaltung Offenbach am Main (Germany)
Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg (Germany)
University of the Aegean (Greece)
Politecnico di Torino (Italy)
Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Università degli Studi di Roma: La Sapienza (Italy)
Università degli Studi di Ferrara (Italy)
TU Delft: Delft University of Technology (Netherlands)
Universidade de Lisboa (Portugal)
Universidade do Porto (Portugal)
ESAD Matosinhos (Portugal)
Lund University (Sweden)
Linnaeus University (Sweden)
Umea University (Sweden)
Sheffield Hallam University (United Kingdom)

Individual Bilateral Agreements: 

ESCI Les Ateliers (France),
KAIST (South Korea)

Departmental Erasmus Coordinator:

Prof.Dr. Sebnem TIMUR